Program Info:Return

(Mark O'Connor)

Ear Candy - Episode 100

Upbeat Pop and Rock Songs


Ear Candy Show Series Detail List All Series

  » # Episodes: 160
  » Most Recent: 11 Jan, 2019
  » Website:
Uploaded by:

Mark O'Connor

Length: 0:58:11
Uploaded: 15 Sep, 2017

Recording Date: 15 Sep, 2017
Recording Location: CFMH - Localfm - UNB Saint John
Logsheet: none
Language: English
Topical for: Timeless
Status: Complete, Ready to Air
Copyright: Creative Commons

Program Title: Ear Candy - Episode 100
Description: Playlist - *means Cancon

Sad Song - The Cars
Everybody Knows - Partner*
Late Show - The Beaches*
The Magic Whip - Blur
Sunspots - Julian Cope
Superstar - Blue Rodeo*
Tobacco Vanilla - Les Deuxluxes*
Rebel - Blitzen Trapper
Short Haired Woman's Blues - Dave Rawlings Machine
Shock - Mike Trask*
Jesus Stole My Baby - The Fratellis
Indian Giver - Neil Young*

Host(s): Mark O'Connor
Featured Speakers/Guests:

Credits: Mark O'Connor - DJ

Comments: Ear Candy is a music program of generally upbeat non-hit music both new and old, from artists both unknown to well known.

The idea is to introduce younger audiences to older music they may not know, and to introduce older audiences to lesser known artists and newer music that they may not know.

The emphasis is on catchy music, melodies, musicality, and the show ranges from softer, mellower material to harder blues rock material. In a sense, this is more like radio from yesteryear in that there's a wide range of material as opposed to a narrower range of sounds more common on today's radio stations.

Time references are kept to a minimum so that each episode can be played at any time a radio station sees fit.

Each episode is curated so that each set of songs has something in common sonically, or some other links that make them fit.

Arts and Culture > Music
Type: Weekly Program

File Information
(h:mm:ss) 0:58:11
Ear_Candy_-_Episode_100.mp3 Download (12)
Ear_Candy_-_Episode_100.mp3 55,874k
128kbps Mono
Listen All