Program Info:Return

(Nicholas Cooper)

The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope - Show 32: Sesquicentennial - 03/07/2017

Looking inward and beyond at progressive, fusion and alternative genres, near and far...


The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope Show Series Detail List All Series

  » # Episodes: 121
  » Most Recent: 24 Jun, 2019
Uploaded by:

Nicholas Cooper


Creator and host/programmer of The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope, at CFRU 93.3 FM in Guelph, Ontario.

Length: 1:54:41
Uploaded: 27 Apr, 2018

Recording Date: 3 Jul, 2017
Recording Location: CFRU 93.3 FM in Guelph, Ontario
Logsheet: none
Language: English
Topical for: Timeless
Status: Complete, Ready to Air

Program Title: The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope - Show 32: Sesquicentennial - 03/07/2017
Description: Show Theme: Canada Day 2017 / 100% CANCON | Full show title: Sesquicentennial - SMK Celebrates Canada's 150th Birthday | 2-Hour music radio program | pre-produced
Audible Observations (Playlist):
Infilm: ‘North’ and ‘Advent’ from Emporium (2014)
Sweet Water Women: ‘Gwando Deh - Welcome from the Heart’ from Sweet Water (2005)
Samson's Delilah: ‘Thunder’ from Unfinished Humans (2016, self-released)
Hidden Cameras: ‘Log Driver’s Waltz’ from Home on Native Land (2016, from Outside Music)
Nash the Slash: ‘The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald’ from In-A-Gadda-da-Nash (2008)
Jupiter Hollow: ‘Odyssey’ from Odyssey EP (2017, self-released)
The Purveyors of Free Will: ‘Lament of the Obscure’ from BLOOD like INK, Unbidden... (2017, from Buffled Octopi)
Animatist: ‘Twin Burroughs’ from Face Club (2017, from Five Deadly Records)
Machines Dream: ‘UXB’ from Black Science (2017, from Progressive Gears)
Rush: ‘YYZ’ from Moving Pictures (1981)
Dévah Quartet: ‘Pull’ - Single (2016)
Lunar Solace: ‘Don’t Cry’ from Keep Me Up (EP) (2017, from Progressive Gears)
The Last Placid Days Of Plenty: ‘A Classic Past’ from Headphone Gallery (2006)
Inner Odyssey: ‘You Are Not Alone’ from Ascension (2015)
Glass Kites: ‘Slowly (Home)’ from Glass Kites (2012)
Devin Townsend Project: ‘Offer Your Light’ from Transcendence (2016)
Father Owl: ‘Dragonfly’ from Father Owl (2016)
Peregrine Falls: ‘Dossier’ from Peregrine Falls (2017, from DRIP AUDIO)
Dream Aria: ‘Ministry of Dance’ from On The Other Side (2017, self-released)
OddsFiche: ‘Napoleonic Warhead Gumdrop Eulogy (Parts 1-4)’ from Soundtracks for Cemeteries (2016)

Host(s): Nicholas Cooper
Featured Speakers/Guests: N/A



Arts and Culture > Music
Type: Weekly Program

File Information
(h:mm:ss) 0:56:42
32_03-07-2017-HR1_mixdown.mp3 Download (0)
32_03-07-2017-HR1_mixdown.mp3 76,489k
128kbps Stereo
(h:mm:ss) 0:57:59
32_03-07-2017-HR2_mixdown.mp3 Download (0)
32_03-07-2017-HR2_mixdown.mp3 78,674k
128kbps Stereo
Listen All