Program Info:Return

(CHMR FM Music Department)

NewFound Records - Ep. 471 - Fave 45s Part 1

Vinyl records by Newfoundland & Labrador's pioneer recording artists.


NewFound Records Show Series Detail List All Series

  » # Episodes: 135
  » Most Recent: 15 Mar, 2019
  » Website:
Length: 0:55:00
Uploaded: 13 Jul, 2018

Recording Date: 13 Jul, 2018
Recording Location: CHMR-FM, St. John's, NL
Logsheet: logsheet_206525.pdf
Language: English
Topical for: Timeless
Status: Complete, Ready to Air

Program Title: NewFound Records - Ep. 471 - Fave 45s Part 1
Description: Just for fun for the next two expisodes, NewFound Records digs out a bunch of 45 rpm singles from its Newfoundland & Labrador archives. Many of these recordings were not released on any other format. They are long out of print... very rare. And there's loads of great music that deserves to be heard. So tune in for a unique listening experience.

On the playlist for Part One: Anne-Marie Murray, Bruce Moss, Dave Nicol, Fabian James, Glen Tilley, Gordon Pinsent, and more!

(encore - originally aired February 21, 2015)

Host(s): Wayne Tucker
Featured Speakers/Guests:

Credits: 1. KEVIN BEANLAND: Father O'Flynn & The Irish Washerwoman
2. ANNE-MARIE MURRAY: The Streets of Old St. John’s
3. BRUCE MOSS: The Way I Feel
4. GLEN TILLEY & TERRY RIELLY: Vancouver Morning
5. CHARLIE MERCER: Song For a Child
6. DAVE NICOL: Lady Romance
7. GORDON PINSENT: Now Is Not The Time
8. CHOICE: Love In A Spectrum
9. FABIAN JAMES: Music Is My Life
10. THE DU-CATS: Hey Woman
12. REG WATKINS: Souped-Up Ford
13. BARRY SMITH: The Legend of Dick Nolan
14. 12 GUAGE: Innovations


Regional > Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador
Arts and Culture > Music > Folk & Roots
Type: Weekly Program

File Information
(h:mm:ss) 0:55:00
Host: Wayne Tucker NFR 471 (Favourite 45s - Pt 1) Download (3)
NFR471Favourite45s-Pt_1July142018RBof294e2018.mp3 132,171k
320kbps Stereo
Comments: Originally broadcast as Ep. 294, It first aired Feb 21, 2015. This program was edited for rebroadcast as Ep. 471and is due to air July 14 2018, Produced, researched, edited, and hosted by Wayne Tucker.

Listen All