Program Info:Return

(CHMR FM Music Department)

NewFound Records - Ep. 504 - Where Men and Death Roll Dice

Vinyl records by Newfoundland & Labrador's pioneer recording artists.


NewFound Records Show Series Detail List All Series

  » # Episodes: 148
  » Most Recent: 13 Jun, 2019
  » Website:
Length: 0:55:00
Uploaded: 28 Feb, 2019

Recording Date: 28 Feb, 2019
Recording Location: CHMR-FM, St. John's, NL
Logsheet: logsheet_216287.pdf
Language: English
Topical for: Timeless
Status: Complete, Ready to Air

Program Title: NewFound Records - Ep. 504 - Where Men and Death Roll Dice
Description: NewFound Records presents the pleasure and pain of the Newfoundland seal hunt in song & poem.

Providing the soundtrack are Leonard Meehan, John White, Omar Blondahl, The Carl Tapscott Singers, Alan Mills, Jean Pardy, and more.

Host(s): Wayne Tucker
Featured Speakers/Guests:

Credits: 1. LEONARD MEEHAN: We Will Always Have Our Sealers
2. PATRICK MORAN: Ferryland Sealer
3. DICK NOLAN: Harbour Grace
4. JOHN WHITE: The Sealers Song
5. OMAR BLONDAHL: Lawrence Whelan Falls In the Brine
6. OMAR BLONDAHL: Mother Carey
7. CARL TAPSCOT SINGERS: Spring of ‘97
8. ALAN MILLS: Southern Cross
9. JEAN PARDY: Newfoundland Disaster
10. MARGO ST. JOHN: Death on the Ice
11. FIGGY DUFF: The Greenland Disaster (Sealing Song)
12. LEONARD MEEHAN: The Dying Seal Hunter
13. RAY WALSH: Dancing on the Kyle


Regional > Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador
Arts and Culture > Music > Folk & Roots
Type: Weekly Program

File Information
(h:mm:ss) 0:55:00
Host: Wayne Tucker NFR 504 (Where Men & Death Roll Dice)(2019 Edit) Download (8)
NF_Records_Men_And_Death_Roll_Dice_2019_Edit.mp3 132,181k
320kbps Stereo
Comments: Break 1: Starts 10:41 Ends 11:27 Length 0:46 Break 2: Starts 27:04, Ends: 28:12 Length 01:08 Recorded at CHMR Studios, MUN, St. John's, NL. Airs on CHMR Mar 2,, 2019. Repeat of NFR 246. Edited for 2019 by Wayne Tucker.

Listen All