Program Info:Return

(CHMR FM Music Department)

NewFound Records - Ep. 601 - 2020 in Review

Vinyl records by Newfoundland & Labrador's pioneer recording artists.


NewFound Records Show Series Detail List All Series

  » # Episodes: 244
  » Most Recent: 15 Apr, 2021
  » Website:
Length: 0:55:00
Uploaded: 13 Jan, 2021

Recording Date: 13 Jan, 2021
Recording Location: CHMR-FM, St. John's, NL
Logsheet: logsheet_245933.pdf
Language: English
Topical for: Timeless
Status: Complete, Ready to Air

Program Title: NewFound Records - Ep. 601 - 2020 in Review
Description: We begin 2021 with a look back at some of Newfoundland & Labrador’s musical pioneers who were honoured for their achievements in 2020. Plus, we remember recording artists and other music industry folks who passed away last year.

Host(s): Wayne Tucker
Featured Speakers/Guests:

Credits: 1. THE WONDERFUL GRAND BAND: The Four Poster Bed
2. PAT & JOE BYRNE with BAXTER WAREHAM: Rubber Boots
3. RON HYNES: Coley
4. KELLY RUSSELL with JIM PAYNE: Sydney Pittman's Tune-Skipper Lost His Guernsey
5. RYANS FANCY: Green Shores of Fogo
6. THE SONS OF ERIN: Song of the Myra
7. HERITAGE: Corner Brook
8. DOUG LAITE: a) Opening & Band Introduction b) Conversation
9. RUSTY WALKER: The Old Apple Tree
10. DAMION FOLLETT: Harry’s Song
11. HARRY HIBBS: Isle of Newfoundland


Regional > Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador
Arts and Culture > Music > Folk & Roots
Type: Weekly Program

File Information
(h:mm:ss) 0:55:00
Host: Wayne Tucker NFR 601 (2020 In Review) Download (4)
NF_Records_Ep601_2021-01-09.mp3 132,600k
320kbps Stereo
Comments: Break 1: Starts 09:55 Ends 10:37 Length 00:42. Break 2: Starts 31:15 Ends 32:37 Length 01:22. To air on CHMR Jan 9, 2021. Prod/Rec. by Wayne Tucker at home.

Listen All