Program Info:Return

(Nicholas Cooper)

The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope - Show 190: Sailing Granite Tones - 02/01/2021

Looking inward and beyond at progressive, fusion and alternative sonic styles, near and far...


The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope Show Series Detail List All Series

  » # Episodes: 211
  » Most Recent: 11 Oct, 2021
Uploaded by:

Nicholas Cooper


Creator, host, programmer and guardian overseer of The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope, home at CFRU 93.3 FM in Guelph, Ontario, and...

Length: 1:57:47
Uploaded: 1 Feb, 2021

Recording Date: 1 Feb, 2021
Recording Location: CFRU 93.3 FM in Guelph, Ontario
Logsheet: logsheet_246883.pdf
Language: English
Topical for: Timeless
Status: Complete, Ready to Air

Program Title: The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope - Show 190: Sailing Granite Tones - 02/01/2021
Description: We sail down into the rock mountains in Hour 1, then Hour 2 lifts us up into the soul-styled skies, with an electronic sequence interlude between the two | 2-Hour music radio program | Pre-recorded broadcast

Audible Observations (Playlist):
Glass Kites: Intro [Soviet] - In the Night from Glass Kites II (2021 / self-release)
A Formal Horse: I’m A Lasagne from Meat Mallet (TO-BE-RELEASED 2021 / self-release)
Wheel: Movement from Resident Human (TO-BE-RELEASED March 26th 2021 / Odyssey Music)
Lunatic Soul: The Passage from Through Shaded Woods (2020 / Kscope)
Juana Molina: Ay No Se Ofendan from ANRMAL (Live in Mexico) (2020 / Crammed Discs)
Animal Boy: Liar Liar - Single (2021 /self-release)
WCD: Broke Window from Stick It To ‘Em Vol 2 (2020 / Glue Gun Records)
MOTHER TONGUES: Fortunes from Everything You Wanted (EP) (2020 / Buzz Records)

Falcon Jane: Heaven (Romshii Remix) from Faith (2020 / Darling Recordings)
Lunar Lemur: Interstellar Medium - Single (2021 / Trinket Trance)
ZONES: The Way from Recursion EP (2020 / Several Sounds Resources Centre)
The Breathing Effect: Echo Mountain from Photosynthesis (2020 / Alpha Pup Records)
MXhl: Something Real from Mall Rat: Live (2021 / Tea Base)
Shabason, Krgovich & Harris: Waltz from Philadelphia (2020 / Idee Fixe Records)
Witch Prophet: ELSABET from DNA ACTIVATION (2020 / Heart Lake Records)
Yves Jarvis: In Every Mountain from Sundry Rock Song Stock (2020 / Flemish Eye)
Zara McFarlane: Everything Is Connected from Songs of an Unknown Tongue (2020 / Brownswood Recordings)
Seyblu: Afterglow - Single (2020 / self-release)

Host(s): Nicholas Cooper
Featured Speakers/Guests: n/a



Arts and Culture > Music > Indie Rock
Arts and Culture > Music
Arts and Culture > Music > R & B
Arts and Culture > Music > Jazz
Arts and Culture > Music > Electronic
Type: Weekly Program

File Information
(h:mm:ss) 0:58:42
SMK190_02-01-2021_HR1.mp3 Download (6)
SMK190_02-01-2021_HR1.mp3 140,916k
320kbps Stereo
(h:mm:ss) 0:59:05
SMK190_02-01-2021_HR2.mp3 Download (4)
SMK190_02-01-2021_HR2.mp3 141,805k
320kbps Stereo
Listen All