Program Info:Return

(Nicholas Cooper)

The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope - Show 88: And Then There Were Two - 01/10/2018

Looking inward and beyond at progressive, fusion and alternative genres, near and far...


The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope Show Series Detail List All Series

  » # Episodes: 202
  » Most Recent: 14 Jun, 2021
Uploaded by:

Nicholas Cooper


Creator, host, programmer and guardian overseer of The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope, home at CFRU 93.3 FM in Guelph, Ontario, and...

Length: 1:57:26
Uploaded: 1 Oct, 2018

Recording Date: 1 Oct, 2018
Recording Location: CFRU 93.3 FM in Guelph, Ontario
Logsheet: logsheet_210081.pdf
Language: English
Topical for: Timeless
Status: Complete, Ready to Air

Program Title: The Sentinel's Marvellous Kaleidoscope - Show 88: And Then There Were Two - 01/10/2018
Description: Full Show Title: And Then There Were Two - SMK Welcomes Dru Jacey | Show Special: First broadcast to feature new co-host Dru Jacey, and being the first double-hosted SMK show | 2-Hour music radio program | live broadcast
Audible Observations (Playlist):
Genesis: 'Deep in the Motherlode' from ...And Then There Were Three... (1978)
Dru Jacey: 'To contain a flame in cotton cloth' - Live @ CFRU (2018)
OddsFiche: 'The Other Side of Yes' from Can't Autograph a Snowball (2018; self-released on Bandcamp)
The Purveyors of Free Will: 'Rose in Razor Wire' from If They Mention My Name in Hell, Just Keep Runnin'... (2018; on Baffled Octopi Records)
Fifth Species: 'Presage' from Life in the Punch Line (2018; self-released on Bandcamp)
MICROPANiK: 'No Good Music' from Materia (2017)
Apollo Suns: 'An Impossible Bond' from Each Day A Different Sun (EP) (2017)
Primus: 'The Trek' from The Desaturating Seven (2017)
Edelveiss: 'Walking Around the Owl' from Skull (EP) (2018; self-released on Bandcamp)
Moths & Locusts: 'Peyote Coyote (45 RPM)' from Cocaine Kangaroo/Peyote Coyote - Single (2018; on Noiseagonymayhem)
Nosound: 'Shelter' from Allow Yourself (2018; on Kscope)
Anathema: 'You're Not Alone' from Distant Satellites (2014)
Rooftops: 'A Layer Fits' from A Forest of Polarity (2010)
Honourable Mentions: Riverside - Wasteland (2018; on Inside Out Music) / Ninja Sex Party - Cool Patrol (2018; self-released on Bandcamp)

Host(s): Nicholas Cooper and Dru Jacey
Featured Speakers/Guests: N/A



Arts and Culture > Music > Indie Rock
Arts and Culture > Music
Arts and Culture > Music > Jazz
Arts and Culture > Music > Electronic
Type: Weekly Program

File Information
(h:mm:ss) 0:59:01
88_01-10-2018_HR1_SYNDICATION_EDIT.mp3 Download (1)
88_01-10-2018_HR1_SYNDICATION_EDIT.mp3 141,642k
320kbps Stereo
(h:mm:ss) 0:58:25
88_01-10-2018_HR2_SYNDICATION_EDIT.mp3 Download (2)
88_01-10-2018_HR2_SYNDICATION_EDIT.mp3 140,226k
320kbps Stereo
Listen All