Program Info:Return

(Dieter Gade)

JAM Live! Episode 134 - New Sound Underground

Live music recorded in Yukon communities and beyond.


JAM Live! Show Series Detail List All Series

  » # Episodes: 140
  » Most Recent: 10 Apr, 2021
  » Website:
Length: 0:59:30
Uploaded: 8 Sep, 2020

Recording Date: 28 Jul, 2017
Recording Location: South East Alaska State Fair, Haines, AK.
Logsheet: logsheet_240157.pdf
Language: English
Topical for: Timeless
Status: Complete, Ready to Air

Program Title: JAM Live! Episode 134 - New Sound Underground
Description: Episode 134 features the 6 members band “New Sound Underground” from Minneapolis, Minnesota. This high-energy, all-instrumental band stands out with its original songs, engaging arrangements, and exhilarating live shows covering a wide array of styles including funk, jazz, fusion, rock, soul, R&B, and gospel. NSU are: Kevin Gastonguay- Keys, David Feily- Guitar, Sten Johnson- Trumpet, Lucia Sarmiento- Sax, Ryan Butler- Bass and Kenyari Jackson- Drums.

We recorded the band at the 2017 South East Alaska State Fair in Haines.

Host(s): R. P. Singh
Featured Speakers/Guests:



Arts and Culture > Music

File Information
(h:mm:ss) 0:59:30
New Sound Underground JAM Live! Episode 134 - New Sound Underground Download (4)
JAMLiveEpisode134NewSoundUnderground.mp3 142,821k
320kbps Stereo
Comments: Presented by Junction Arts & Music

Listen All