Series Detail

The Memoirs of Hector Berlioz

Title: The Memoirs of Hector Berlioz

Description: Told in his own Words & Music, & in the Words & Music of Others.
A Radio Series in Twenty-one Half-hour Parts, consisting of a Prologue & Forty-one Scenes; based on the David Cairns translation of 'Memoirs of Hector Berlioz'; with excerpts from the Jacques Barzun translation of 'Evenings with the Orchestra'; also from 'Fantasy Pieces' by Harald Krebs; & from Virgil’s Aeneid'.
Readers: Berlioz: Bronwyn Davies Glover; Melissa Robertson*; Dalal Badr*; Meg Roe*; Robin Collins; Alex Robertson. Ernest Legouvé: Katie Lawson*. French prose: Katherine van der Gracht; French verse: Isa Sevrain. Other roles, & narrators: Shelley Dusterbeck, Kim Isbister (also readers marked *). For each Part (Program) readers are named in the closing credits.
Sound Editor, & Host: Zeta Lay. Produced by David Winn. A co-production of the Department of Theatre, University of Victoria, & CFUV 101.9 FM, Victoria's campus-community radio.

Created: 30 Nov, 2010
Last Modified: 30 Nov, 2010

Planned # of Episodes: 21
Current # of Episodes: 8
Most Recent Episode: 4 Aug, 2013


List programs for The Memoirs of Hector Berlioz